Welcome to hypercone.com on July 6 2009.
This is an internet experiment running to monitor browsing habbits of individuals through wikipedia contents.

User talk:Luk

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

  (Redirected from User talk:Lucasbfr)
Jump to: navigation, search


Click here to leave me a new message .
I will usually reply on your talk page if you sign your comments by typing ~~~~ at the end.


If you're here because you think I've made a mistake somewhere, you might be right.

If you are able to, please undo my action (even if it's a deletion or a block) and notify me, I'll double check later.
I don't take umbrage when someone reverts me in good faith.

Archives
2006

Previous - 10 - 11 - 12

2007

1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12

2008

1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10 - 11 - 12

2009

January - February - March - April

May - June - July - August

Conversations are archived after roughly a week


Contents

[edit] New item

Thanks for creating this! –Drilnoth (T • C • L) 13:59, 23 June 2009 (UTC)

[edit] World of Warcraft

What server/guild? Under the hill (talk) 23:16, 26 June 2009 (UTC)

Also, how do you make your talk page comment a different color each time? Under the hill (talk) 23:58, 28 June 2009 (UTC)

[edit] per Wikipedia:Sockpuppet investigations/Mjgm84

I'm confused because you didn't give any explanation or comment. Can you look at the article history of Sir Robert Munro, 5th Baronet? Look at who the main editors are. Look at how on one occasion QuintusPetillius had a string of 5 edits within minutes of each other, and 1 min later these were followed several by 195.137.40.252, and these in turn were followed 2 mins later by QuintusPetillius again. Just a 'London IP'? Look at the page view history of Sir Robert Munro, 5th Baronet: 2 hits a day. The same type of thing happens on other articles, and with similar IPs, in which the only content-adding-editors are the Mjgm84/Psycotics1454 and QuintusPetillius. Mjgm84/Psycotics1454 are blocked... QuintusPetillius's first edit was 'hi i'm new'... And then the Harlaw/Dingwall thing with the single purpose IPs showing up and disappearing as soon as they came—IPs which are again similar to the Mjgm84/Psycotics1454 and QuintusPetillius combo. Battle of Dingwall only gets a couple hits a day and look who the main editors are. Just wondering what your comment on the above is.

When IPs edit obscure articles minutes apart of users it doesn't it usually link them to that user? When this happens constantly it should definitely link them. When these same obscure articles are edited only by blocked socks and the account in question doesn't it raise an eyebrow? SPA IPs don't just mysteriously swarm merge discussion of articles that get 2 hits a day. Man, i dunno how you can not see something 'funny' with the whole thing.-Celtus (talk) 06:32, 28 June 2009 (UTC)

I never said these editors were unrelated. I said that from a technical (and not a behavioral) point of view, there were not enough similarities to say with certainty they were the same user. THe CheckUser tool can be gamed and therefore never proves innocence. It can only show guilt. -- Luk talk 15:09, 28 June 2009 (UTC)
Alright, i think i understand. I guess one thing an admin shouldn't have is an itchy trigger finger. Thanks replying.--Celtus (talk) 05:46, 30 June 2009 (UTC)

[edit] RFAR

Please see [1]. Cheers, Tiptoety talk 00:20, 29 June 2009 (UTC)

[edit] Sony Pictures Classics Update

Hey Luc,

I saw today that you changed some of the work I did this afternoon - what I had implemented corresponds word for word with the Sony Pictures Classics website:

www.sonyclassics.com

With that, I need it to remain that way. I will change the formatting back, however, I will need that page to stay as is and be protected. I have been trying to find an administrator contact to help me with the protection process - could you provide me with some insights on how to do so? Let me know.

I appreciate your help.

Thanks!

Jamie

Tr1ckjamie (talk) 00:17, 30 June 2009 (UTC)

Replied on this user's talk page - 09:34, 30 June 2009 (UTC)

[edit] The Wikipedia SignpostWikipedia Signpost: 29 June 2009

Read this Signpost in full · Single-page · Unsubscribe

Delivered by SoxBot (talk) at 02:07, 30 June 2009 (UTC)

[edit] The Samuel Jackson Five

Hey there, Luk,

I was trawling around Wikipedia this morning (I'm in Australia, with our wacky time zones), looking for some more information on a band I'd recently got into over the past year or so - The Samuel Jackson Five - only to find their page had been deleted because they weren't notable. Fair enough, they're a small band, and most people haven't heard about them, but they do have a page on LastFM with 54,767 registered unique listeners, and their torrents on various downloading sites usually have around 300+ seeders.

If you could please take another look at the page, and re-consider your decision to delete the article, that'd be much appreciated. :)

Enaku (talk) 02:30, 30 June 2009 (UTC)

Replied on this user's talk page - 09:07, 30 June 2009 (UTC)

[edit] User talk:Evan1261

Luk, this user is requesting unblocking; he's being affected by a checkuser you block you placed on a /24 range due to abuse by Wikipedia:Sockpuppet investigations/AlexLevyOne. I'm not familiar with AlexLevyOne's abuse history so I can't tell if this user might have similarities or not: I can tell he's got an interest in certain topics relating to France, but as his IP is French that's not surprising. Could you take a look? Mangojuicetalk 16:23, 2 July 2009 (UTC)

Personal tools

Visit joltnews for the latest headlines
Visit bloit.com for company information
Geed Media does computer consulting on long island.
This page viewed times. See Logs